Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Engaged Scholars Present at Engagement Scholarship Consortium

Several UT faculty, staff, and doctoral students presented at the 20th Annual Engagement Scholarship Consortium (ESC) in Denver, October 6-9. Javiette Samuel, director of community engagement and outreach, Dorian McCoy, associate professor and associate department head in Educational Leadership & Policy Studies, Shanna Smith, UT alum and assistant professor at the University of West Georgia, Frances Harper, assistant professor of STEM Education, TK Davis, professor in the College of Architecture + Design, Lynn Hodge, and her doctoral students Shande King & Nick Kim, and Gale Stanley, school-based community partner presented at the conference. Nicole Bryant, Coordinator in OCEO also attended. ESC is comprised of higher education member institutions, a mix of state-public and private institutions. Its goal is to work collaboratively to build strong university-community partnerships anchored in the rigor of scholarship, and designed to help build community capacity.