Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Call for Proposals: The C. Peter Magrath and W.K. Kellogg Engagement Awards

Internal deadline for all UT pre-proposals was

Friday, February 12, 2016

The Office of Community Engagement and Outreach seeks broad-based partnership proposals for the University of Tennesee, Knoxville’s annual submission for the W.K. Kellogg Foundation Engagement Award and C. Peter Magrath Award. The university is permitted to submit one nomination per year. The external deadline is April 18, 2016.

Since 2006, The Association of Public and Land Grant Universities (APLU) and the Engagement Scholarship Consortium, with support from the W.K. Kellogg Foundation, have partnered to recognize the engagement scholarship and partnerships of four-year public universities. The Kellogg and Magrath awards recognize programs that demonstrate how colleges and universities have redesigned their learning, discovery, and engagement missions to become even more involved with their communities.

The five regional winners of the W.K. Kellogg Foundation Community Engagement Scholarship Award automatically become finalists for the C. Peter Magrath Community Engagement Scholarship Award. This national award is presented during the Association of Public and Land-grant Universities (APLU) Annual Meeting and includes a trophy and $20,000 prize. The award is named for C. Peter Magrath, APLU president from 1992 to 2005.

If selected as the University’s nominee you will be provided support through UTK’s Office of Research & Engagement to complete a final application for the regional award.  All applicants will also be considered for news stories throughout the year, and may be assisted in pursuing additional funding and showcasing opportunities.

Click here to submit your proposal.

Internal deadline is February 12, 2016.